Nariyal Gulab Jamun

1

In my last post I wrote was about making the Gulab Jamuns the traditional way; well not really “THE” traditional way. However, I am going to share even quicker way of making Coconut Gulab Jamuns.

I used a Gits Gulab Jamun Mix which is easily available in any Indian grocery store. Add a little milk to the Mix and make small Jamun Balls. Add those to the sugar syrup.

Please note that this post does not intend on promoting the Gits products.I am only sharing my experience of using this product.

gits gulabjamun-500x500

Click on the link below to see how to make the Sugar Syrup.

Gulab Jamun

Soak the Jamun balls in the Syrup for two hours. In a plate spead the cocnut flakes.Take the Jamun balls out in a strainer so that the Jamuns are dried on the outer. Hold the strainer off in the air for 3-5 mins, to let the Jamun drain the syrup. Place them on the plate with the coconut flakes. Roll these Jamun Balls on the coconut flakes. Refrigerate them and serve them cold.

3

Yes, I know you see the Nariyal Ladoos in the pic. I will share the recipe soon. Till then enjoy the Jamuns.

Leave a Reply

